Arts Council and Commission

The Romulus Arts Council has been established for the purpose of promoting the culture of the arts among and including the entire population of our community; also for raising the standards of the arts through education, promotion, development and encouragement of activities in the areas of: visual, graphic, literature, music, dance, theatre and other art forms. There are seven (7) members.  All terms are for two (2) years.

 The Arts Council meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 5:30 p.m., in the east Council Chambers at City Hall, and typically last no longer than 60 minutes. Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by City Council pursuant to Chapter 2, Article IV, Division 6, Sections 2-243 – 2-245 of the Romulus Code of Ordinances, Resolution #84-870, November 13, 1984.

Maria Lambert, Chairperson (Term expires 11/11/21)
Ellen Craig-Bragg, Secretary (Term expires 11/11/21)
Lynn Conway, Treasurer (Term expires 11/11/21)
Cynthia Keleman (Term expires 11/11/21)
Julie Wojtylko (Term expires 11/11/21)
David Paskowski  (Term expires 11/11/21)
Reverend James Bowen (Term expires 11/11/21)