Romulus Memorial Cemetery Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Cemetery Board of Trustees is to advise and advocate for the care and management of burial lots, the protection/enhancement of all landscaping, fences & monuments and history and protection of the cemetery in general.

Meetings are held fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. There are five (5) trustees which serve a term of five (5) years. All committee members are Romulus residents and property owners. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council pursuant to Chapter 2, Article VII, Section 2-409 of the Romulus Code of Ordinances and Resolution #09-348. 

Sheldon Chandler (Term expires 11/1/22)
Jan Lemmon (Term expires 11/1/19)
Linda Choate (Term expires 11/01/2022)
Craig Plank (Term expires 11/1/21)
Gerald B. Wendland (Term expires 11/1/20)
Kathy Abdo, City Council Representative (Term concurrent with Council term)