Construction Board of Appeals

The Construction Board of Appeals reviews appeals to building permits and may grant variances under certain conditions.

Meetings are held on an as-needed basis. The Board consists of five (5) members appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council for a term of five (5) years pursuant to Chapter 8, Article VI, Section 8-156 of the Romulus Code of Ordinances. The Board was established by Resolution 91-007 of January 7, 1991 to create a Construction Board of Appeals in compliance with the provisions of Section 125-1514 of the State Construction Code Act of 1972, as amended. 

Sheldon Chandler
Phillip Franklin
Rick Perry
Richard Rutherford
Frederick Hay