Environmental Protection Board

The Environmental Protection Board reviews applications, and accompanying documents, submitted to the City requesting approval for construction/installation of a new facility, or alteration of an existing facility, that may have environmental impacts, with respect to all State and Federal environmental protection laws. The Board comments are then provided to the applicant through public sessions/meetings scheduled by the Director of the Building Department.

Meetings are held on an as-needed basis in the Council Chambers. There are five (5) members appointed by City Council for a term of three (3) years.

Joseph Ozog (Term expires 4/2/22)
Catherine Morse (Term expires 4/2/22)
Mark Wilhide (Term expires 4/2/22)
Margaret Leduc (Term expires 4/2/22)
Brian McNeil (Term expires 4/2/22)