Recreation Commission

The Romulus Recreation Commission has responsibility for input of planning, promoting and administering park and recreation programs in accordance with the Program Coordinator.

The Recreation Commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month from 7:00pm to 8:00pm in the city hall council chambers or have meetings before or participate in special events in the same month. The commission also has traveling meetings occasionally.  There are a total of nine (9) members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by city council for a three year term pursuant to Chapter 2, Article IV, Section 2-96 of the Romulus Code of Ordinances. The Recreation Commission members are compensated per monthly meeting/event. A potential member should be outgoing, energetic, motivated and has an interest in programming for all ages. 

William M. Wadsworth, Chairman (Term expires 12/31/22)
Diane Poet, Vice Chair (Term expires 12/31/22)
Kathleen Abdo, City Council Representative
Sandy Tenney, Recording Secretary (Term expires 12/31/22)
Anthony Bowers (Term expires 12/31/22)
Arnett Chisolm (Term expires 12/31/22)
Ruby Paisley (Term expires 12/31/22)
Paris McCarthy (Term expires 12/31/22)
Brett Sherwood, High School Representative (Term expires 12/31/22)

Recreation Commission Meeting Schedule 2021