Officer Compensation Commission / Pay Review Board


Meetings are held every odd year.


The commission is comprised of seven members which serve a term for seven years. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council pursuant to Chapter 2, Article IV, Division 4, Sections 2-171 to 2-184.

  • Carole Bales, Chairwoman
    Term expires: June 24, 2022
  • Abbie Akins
    Term expires: December 31, 2027
  • Linda Collier
    Term expires: December 31, 2027
  • Carmelita Johnson
    Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Daniel McAnally
    Term expires: June 24, 2025
  • Kathy Morse
    Term expires: June 24, 2026
  • Wanda Sanchez
    Term expires: June 24, 2022


The Officer Compensation Commission makes a recommendation to City Council for the salary of each elected City Official.

The business which the local officers compensation commission may perform shall be conducted at a public meeting of the commission held in compliance with Public Act Number 267 of 1976 (MCL 15.261 et seq.). Public notice of the time, date, and place of the meeting of the commission shall be given in the manner required by such Act.