Police, Fire & Safety Commission


  • 4 pm
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • 11111 Wayne Road
    City Hall Council Chambers
    Romulus, MI 48174


There are seven members. All terms are for three years and staggered. The members elect a chair and co-chairperson to oversee the meetings. Interested individuals must be a resident of the city of Romulus. Members of the Police, Fires and Commission are appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council pursuant to Chapter IV, Sections 4.1 to 4.9 in the Romulus City Charter, Chapter 2, Article IV, Division 5, Sections 2-207 to 2-217 in the Romulus Code of Ordinances and City Council Resolution Number 74-159, February 13, 1974.

  • Mark Wilhide, Chairperson
    Term expires: February 22, 2023
  • Stanley W Bragg
    Term expires: February 22, 2022
  • Vonda Cooley
    Term expires: July 22, 2022
  • James Crova
    Term expires: February 22, 2024
  • Cynthia Harris
    Term expires: February 22, 2023
  • Debbie Lattner
    Term expires: February 22, 2023
  • Charles Pecsenye
    Term expires: February 22, 2024


Members of the commission are responsible for making recommendation to the police chief and fire chief as it relates to better serving the community. Commissioners also plan and assist with community events such as Hometown Heroes Recognition, Pumpkin Festival, Fourth of July Fireworks and the Police Citizen Academy Program.